I.W. Ferguson, Author

I.W. Ferguson, Author

  • News
  • Resources


Belief's Horizon Available Now

Belief's Horizon book cover'

Treachery at home. Otherwordly visitors. What else lies beyond belief’s horizon?

Happen Fell lives on an isolated farm deep in the rainy woods on the magical planet Grith. It’s past time for him to go to the annual trade fair to begin his rites of passage, but one untimely trouble after another keeps him from exploring further than his home and the tiny school he attends with his cousin.

And one person seems to lurk behind every trouble: Osgar. Once Happen finally leaves on his journey, he fears his father’s loyal employee will turn up any moment. But when a stranger claims that Grith could be facing a threat from beyond the stars, Happen's coming-of-age journey becomes much more treacherous—and mysterious.

That looming threat is the Lightfeeder Menace, and it could destroy everything. Almost no one on Grith—Happen included—believes it could be real. But what they don't believe might kill them.

Belief's Horizon is the first book in The Lightfeeder Menace series, introducing the world of Grith, where every river deep enough has its naiad, and every sea worth its salt has its dragon.


Interviews with I.W.

How To Read:

How To Engage:

  • Facebook page
  • Instagram page
  • Twitter
  • Goodreads page
  • How to Write Book Reviews

Related Content:

Subscribe to my newsletter for:

  1. Occasional updates about my current work.
  2. Bonus content about the characters and settings from the Lightfeeder Menace series.
  3. My gratitude.
  4. and more! Or, actually, less! Turns out I don't send much.

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Powered by MailChimp   

I'm an Ethical Author Small